Horror Movie of the Day: Week 4

image

I can’t believe I’m not crazy yet.  Or do you not know when you’re crazy, and that’s the deal.  I dunno.  But this has been a wonderful experiment in learning new ways to see and I’m only 26 days in.

I think either 50 or 100 days in though I may have to reconsider writing about every single thing I’m watching.  It’s a bit obssessive.  I could be getting better or worse at writing though.  Who really knows.  Anyways.  These are the horror films I watched and wrote about this past week:

WEEK 1
WEEK 2
WEEK 3

#20: The Beyond (Lucio Fulci)
#21: Dressed to Kill (Brian De Palma)
#22: A Nightmare on Elm Street 2 (Dir. Jack Sholder)
#23: Candyman (Dir. Bernard Rose)
#24: Rosemary’s Baby (Dir. Roman Polanski)
#25: The Innocents (Dir. Jack Clayton)
#26: Phantasm (Dir Don Coscarelli)

 

I think from this week, the Candyman piece is the best.  Plus it has links to better writers than me, which is always a good thing I think.

Leave a Reply

